+352 2 6543 777
FR | DE EN
+352 2 6543 777

Leisure accident insurance

The group accident insurance taken out by the OGBL with Bâloise Assurances entitles members to benefit in the event of an accident in private life, declared to the OGBL (e-mail to affiliation@ogbl.lu or letter to Service Gestion des Membres – 31, avenue G.D. Charlotte – L-3441 Dudelange) by submitting the form within 8 days, of a sum of €3,750 in the event of the member’s death and in the event of disability of more than 10% of a maximum sum of €13,500. In the event of death by accident, a death certificate must be attached to the declaration.

This insurance is valid throughout the world and covers accidents suffered by the insured person in the course of his/her private life, not occurring during a professional or paid activity or on the way to work. The practice of sports is included in the insurance, except for air sports in all their forms, participation in and preparation for cycle races and motor vehicle competitions.

The insurance is extended to the accidental death of dependent children, unless they are themselves members of the OGBL. The amount payable is however limited to half.

If an accident causes the death of the insured within two years, the death benefit is paid.

If the same accident causes the death of the insured and his/her spouse, the amount due to dependent children is doubled.

If an accident is initially reported as an accident at work but is subsequently not recognised as such and is then reported without delay as an accident in private life, it is considered to have been reported on time.

Professional liability and legal protection insurance in certain sectors and for certain professions

Professional drivers

Members of the OGBL Syndicat Transport sur Route / ACAL, drivers of vehicles not registered in their name and which do not belong to them, can take out legal protection insurance concluded between the OGBL and Lalux at a price of €3.00 per month which covers the costs of legal proceedings and provides other services directly related to the insurance cover, in particular with a view to obtaining compensation for damage suffered by the insured person, amicably or in civil or criminal proceedings, or to defend or represent the insured person in civil, criminal, administrative or other proceedings, or against a claim made against him/her.

For the general terms and conditions of this legal protection group insurance policy please contact acal@ogbl.lu.

Teachers and other education professionals

Members of the OGBL’s Education and Science Union (Syndikat Erzéiung a Wëssenschaft – SEW) benefit from free civil liability insurance concluded between the Fédération Générale des Instituteurs Luxembourgeois – FGIL and Foyer Assurances which covers up to 3,720,000 € per event with a limit of 372,000 € for material and immaterial consequential damage that the insured may incur in the event of bodily injury or material damage caused to third parties, caused inter alia by SEW members during their school activities, pre-school and extra-curricular activities as well as all extra-curricular activities taking place under their supervision and pursuing an educational, cultural or sporting aim or as a result of the use of motor vehicles, with the exception of vehicles falling within the scope of the law laying down the terms and conditions of compulsory motor vehicle insurance. The insurance cover is extended to the personal civil liability of children under the authority of the insured. The insurance covers both the guarantee of well-founded claims and the defence against unjustified claims.

The insured is obliged to report the damage in writing to Foyer Assurances (telephone +352 437 43 44, e-mail serviceclient@foyer.lu) immediately and at the latest within 8 days of the date on which he became aware of the damage, except in the case of force majeure or fortuitous event. In this case, Foyer Assurances must be notified as soon as reasonably possible.

The insurance is valid in the countries of the European Union, as well as in Andorra, the Vatican State, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, San Marino and Switzerland.

Health professionals and students

OGBL members exercising one of the health professions listed in the law, the function of certified socio-family carer, the profession of life assistant and members in training for these professions automatically and free of charge benefit from professional liability insurance, concluded between the OGBL and Bâloise Assurances, which covers, up to €5,000,000 per event with a limit of €500,000 for material damage, the pecuniary consequences of the civil liability that could fall on the insured as a result of errors, negligence or faults committed in the exercise of their profession/function.

The insurance is valid in the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg.

The insured person is obliged to report the loss to Bâloise Assurances (by telephone from 08:30 to 17:00 on +352 290 190 777, e-mail Bâloise) immediately and at the latest within 8 days of becoming aware of the loss, except in cases of force majeure or fortuitous event.

Employed pharmacists without pharmacies, pharmacy assistants, assistants and assistants in training

Members of the OGBL, salaried pharmacists without a pharmacy (can also be members of the non-profit association. Syndical des pharmaciens sans officine), pharmacy assistants and auxiliary staff as well as pharmacy assistants in training, part of whose training takes place in pharmacies, benefit automatically and free of charge from professional liability insurance, concluded between the OGBL and Bâloise Assurances, which covers, up to €5,000,000 per event with a limit of €500,000 for material damage, the civil liability that could be incurred by them for damage resulting from the exercise of their profession.

The insurance is valid in the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg.

The insured person is obliged to report the loss to Bâloise Assurances (by telephone from 08:30 to 17:00 on +352 290 190 777, e-mail Bâloise) immediately and at the latest within 8 days of becoming aware of the loss, except in cases of force majeure or fortuitous event.

Preferential conditions at Air Rescue, Bâloise Assurances, CMH, DKV, GMI and Wüstenrot

Air Rescue

In the event of a medical emergency, OGBL members can benefit from the services of a well-structured organization and the assistance of a professional and competent team at a preferential rate.

Individual contribution: 50 €/year instead of 65 €. Family contribution: 85 €/year instead of 115 €.

For more information, call +352 48 90 06 or send an e-mail to info@lar.lu. You can also download the membership form here.

Bâloise Assurances

OGBL members who wish to take out insurance with Bâloise Assurances receive a discount on the premium on presentation of their membership card and proof of membership.

If you wish, contact Bâloise Assurances by searching for the nearest agent on baloise.lu.

Helicopter Medical Centre of Bra sur Lienne – CMHH

Belgian border workers who are members of the OGBL can take advantage of the partnership agreement concluded with the Helicopter Medical Centre of Bra sur Lienne – CMH. The CMH is an emergency medical service, available 24 hours a day and 7 days a week, for any urgent medical assistance ordered by 112.

Family contribution: 35 €/year instead of 47 €. Individual contribution: 25€/year instead of 30€. If you are interested, simply pay the amount of your contribution to the account of the CMH in Bra-sur-Lienne, IBAN BE34 2480 4404 4090, BIC GEBABEBB with the communication “Member OGBL”. For a family card, do not forget to send a certificate of household composition to the CMH – rue Bierleux, 69 – B-4990 Bra-sur-Lienne (Lierneux).

Deutsche Krankenversicherung – DKV Luxembourg

Members of the OGBL can take out a tailor-made private health insurance policy with DKV Luxembourg for themselves and their families, with special conditions negotiated exclusively and offering reimbursement of the costs of inpatient hospitalisation, first class hospital patient, free choice of doctor and dentist, reimbursement of the costs of alternative therapies, treatment by the head doctor, consequent reimbursement of dental care and dentures, coverage for glasses and lenses, unlimited time coverage throughout Europe, one month’s coverage outside Europe and tax-deductible contributions.

If you are interested, you can contact DKV Luxembourg S.A. without any obligation by telephone on +352 42 64 64 666, by fax on +352 42 64 64 250 or by e-mail at ogbl@dkv.lu.

Group of Independent Mutuals – GMI

As a French cross-border worker and member of the OGBL, Groupe des Mutuelles Indépendantes – GMI offers you a preferential rate to be reimbursed for the costs of your healthcare received in France and in the Grand Duchy and to benefit in addition from an accident insurance module adapted to your mobility.

For more information, contact the Villerupt branch by telephone on +33 3 82 89 20 03, by fax on +33 3 82 89 49 40 or the Longwy-Bas branch by telephone on +33 3 82 24 39 09, by fax on +33 3 82 23 22 37 or one of the two by e-mail contact@gmi-mutuelle.fr.

Wüstenrot Bausparkasse

The home savings plan – PEL – allows the accumulation of “loan rights”, which depend on the interest earned on the PEL during the savings phase. This housing savings loan is intended solely for the purchase, construction or renovation of a property.

The bauspar loan can lead to a significant reduction in taxes.

Members of the OGBL benefit from a 50% reduction on the fees for subscribing to a bauspar contract provided that the subscription is made directly with Wüstenrot in Munsbach. A little more information here.

If you would like more information about home loan and savings contracts or financing contracts, please contact Mrs Renée Braun by phone on +352 44 34 44 204 or by e-mail at renee.braun-schreiber@wuestenrot.lu.

+352 2 6543 777
FR | DE
+352 2 6543 777

Freizeitunfallversicherung

Durch die vom OGBL mit Bâloise Assurances abgeschlossene Unfallgruppenversicherung haben Mitglieder im Falle eines, beim OGBL mittels des Formulars innerhalb von 8 Tagen gemeldeten (per Mail an affiliation@ogbl.lu oder per Post an Mitgliederverwaltung – 31, avenue GD Charlotte – L-3441 Dudelange), außerberuflichen Unfalls Anrecht auf einen Betrag von 3.750 € im Falle des Todes des Mitglieds und auf einen Maximalbetrag von 13.500 € im Falle einer Invalidität von mehr als 10%. Handelt es sich um einen Unfalltod, ist der Meldung eine Sterbeurkunde beizufügen.

Diese Versicherung ist weltweit gültig und deckt Unfälle ab, die die versicherte Person während ihres Privatlebens erleidet, und die weder während einer beruflichen oder bezahlten Tätigkeit noch auf dem Weg zur Arbeit stattfinden. Sportliche Aktivitäten sind in der Versicherung enthalten mit Ausnahme des Flugsports in allen seinen Formen, der Teilnahme und der Vorbereitung auf Radrennen sowie Kraftfahrzeugwettbewerben.

Die Versicherung erstreckt sich auf den Unfalltod von unterhaltsberechtigten Kindern des Versicherten, es sei denn, diese sind selbst Mitglied des OGBL. Der zu zahlende Betrag ist jedoch auf die Hälfte begrenzt.

Führt ein Unfall innerhalb von zwei Jahren zum Tod der versicherten Person, wird das Todesfallkapital gezahlt.

Verursacht derselbe Unfall den Tod des Versicherten und seines Lebenspartners, verdoppelt sich der Betrag, der den unterhaltsberechtigten Kindern zusteht.

Wird ein Unfall zunächst als Arbeitsunfall gemeldet, später jedoch nicht als solcher anerkannt und wird er dann unverzüglich als Freizeitunfall gemeldet, gilt die Meldung als fristgerecht.

Berufshaftpflicht und Rechtsschutz in bestimmten Sektoren und für bestimmte Berufe

Berufsfahrer

Mitglieder des OGBL Syndikats Straßentransport/ACAL, Fahrer von Fahrzeugen, die nicht auf ihrem Namen zugelassen sind und ihnen nicht gehören, können eine zwischen dem OGBL und Lalux abgeschlossene Rechtsschutzversicherung zum Preis von 3,00 € pro Monat abschließen, die die Gerichtskosten deckt und andere Leistungen erbringt, die in direktem Zusammenhang mit dem Versicherungsschutz stehen, insbesondere um dem Versicherten den Schaden auf außergerichtlichem Wege oder durch ein Zivil- oder Strafverfahren zu ersetzen oder um den Versicherten in Zivil-, Straf-, Verwaltungs- oder sonstigen Verfahren oder gegen einen Anspruch, für den er verantwortlich ist, zu verteidigen oder zu vertreten.

Die allgemeinen Bedingungen dieses Rechtsschutz-Gruppenversicherungsvertrages können hier heruntergeladen werden.

Lehrkräfte und andere Bildungsfachleute

Mitglieder des Syndikats Erziehung und Wissenschaft – SEW des OGBL profitieren von einer kostenlosen Berufshaftpflichtversicherung, die zwischen dem Allgemeinen Luxemburger Lehrerverband (Fédération Générale des Instituteurs Luxembourgeois – FGIL) und Foyer Assurances abgeschlossen wurde und pro Fall bis zu 3.720.000 € abdeckt, mit einer Begrenzung auf 372.000 € für materielle und immaterielle Folgeschäden, für die der Versicherte bei Personen- oder Sachschäden Dritter haftet und die auf schulische, vorschul- und außerschulische Aktivitäten des SEW-Mitglieds zurückzuführen sind, die unter seiner Aufsicht und zu pädagogischen, kulturellen oder sportlichen Zwecken oder aufgrund der Verwendung von Fahrzeugen – mit Ausnahme von Fahrzeugen, die unter die Anwendung des Gesetzes zur Festlegung der obligatorischen Kraftfahrzeugversicherung fallen – durchgeführt wurden. Die Versicherungsleistungen erstrecken sich auf die persönliche Haftung von Kindern, die der Aufsicht des Versicherten unterliegen. Die Versicherung umfasst sowohl die Garantie berechtigter Ansprüche als auch die Abwehr unberechtigter Ansprüche.

Der Versicherte ist verpflichtet, den Schadenfall unverzüglich, spätestens jedoch innerhalb von 8 Tagen nach Kenntnis des Schadenfalls, gegenüber Foyer Assurances (Telefon +352 437 43 44, E-Mail serviceclient@foyer.lu) schriftlich geltend zu machen, ausgenommen bei unvorhersehbaren Ereignissen oder höherer Gewalt. In diesem Fall muss Foyer Assurances so schnell wie möglich benachrichtigt werden.

Die Versicherung gilt in den Ländern der Europäischen Union sowie in Andorra, Vatikanstaat, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norwegen, San Marino und der Schweiz.

Berufstätige und Studenten des Gesundheitswesens

Mitglieder des OGBL, die einen gesetzlich verankerten Gesundheitsberuf, die Funktion des zertifizierten Familien- und Sozialhelfers (aide-socio-familiale), den Beruf des Lebenshelfers (auxiliaire de vie) ausüben sowie Mitglieder die in Ausbildung für einen dieser Berufe sind, profitieren automatisch und kostenlos von einer Berufshaftpflichtversicherung, abgeschlossen zwischen OGBL und Bâloise Assurances, die pro Fall bis zu 5.000.000 € mit einer Begrenzung von 500.000 € für Sachschäden, finanzielle Folgen der Haftpflicht, die dem Versicherten aufgrund von Fehlern, Fahrlässigkeit oder Fehlverhalten bei der Ausübung seines Berufs/seiner Funktion entstehen können, abdeckt.

Die Versicherung gilt im Großherzogtum Luxemburg.

Der Versicherte ist verpflichtet, Bâloise Assurances den Schadenfall unverzüglich, spätestens jedoch innerhalb von 8 Tagen nach Kenntnis des Schadenfalls, zu melden (telefonisch von 08:30 bis 17:00 Uhr unter +352 290 190 777, E-Mail Bâloise) des Vorfalls, ausgenommen bei unvorhersehbaren Ereignissen oder höherer Gewalt.

Angestellte Apotheker ohne Apotheke, Apothekenassistenten, Hilfskräfte und Assistenten in Ausbildung

Mitglieder des OGBL, die als angestellte Apotheker ohne Apotheke (können auch Mitglieder der a.s.b.l. Syndical des pharmaciens sans officine sein), Apothekenassistenten, Hilfskräfte arbeiten sowie Assistenten in Ausbildung, deren Ausbildung zum Teil in der Apotheke stattfindet, profitieren automatisch und kostenlos von einer Berufshaftpflichtversicherung, abgeschlossen zwischen OGBL und Bâloise Assurances, die pro Fall bis zu 5.000.000 €, mit einer Begrenzung auf 500.000 € für Sachschäden, die Haftpflicht für Schäden die sich aus der Ausübung ihres Berufes ergeben abdeckt.

Die Versicherung gilt im Großherzogtum Luxemburg.

Der Versicherte ist verpflichtet, Bâloise Assurances den Schadenfall unverzüglich, spätestens jedoch innerhalb von 8 Tagen nach Kenntnis des Schadenfalls, zu melden (telefonisch von 08:30 bis 17:00 Uhr unter +352 290 190 777, E-Mail Bâloise) des Vorfalls, ausgenommen bei unvorhersehbaren Ereignissen oder höherer Gewalt.

Vorzugsbedingungen bei Air Rescue, Bâloise Assurances, CMH, DKV, GMI und Wüstenrot

Air Rescue

Im medizinischen Notfall können die Mitglieder des OGBL die Dienste einer gut strukturierten Organisation und die Hilfe eines professionellen und kompetenten Teams zu einem Vorzugstarif in Anspruch nehmen.

Individueller Beitrag: 50 €/Jahr statt 65 €. Familienbeitrag: 85 €/Jahr statt 115 €.

Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie telefonisch unter +352 48 90 06 oder per E-Mail an info@lar.lu. Sie können aber auch hier den Mitgliedschaftsantrag herunterladen.

Bâloise Assurances

Le membre de l’OGBL qui désire s’assurer auprès de Bâloise Assurances, bénéficie, en présentant sa carte de membre et une attestation d’affiliation, d’une remise

Das OGBL-Mitglied, das sich bei Bâloise Assurances versichern möchte, erhält durch Vorlage seines Mitgliedsausweises und Mitgliedschaftsnachweises einen Rabatt von

Wenn Sie möchten, wenden Sie sich an Bâloise Assurances, indem Sie auf baloise.lu nach einem Agenten in Ihrer Nähe suchen.

Centre Médical Héliporté de Bra sur Lienne – CMH

Belgische Grenzgänger, die Mitglied des OGBL sind, können von der mit dem Centre Médical Héliporté de Bra sur Lienne – CMH geschlossenen Partnerschaftsvereinbarung profitieren. Das CMH ist ein medizinischer Notdienst, der rund um die Uhr an sieben Tagen in der Woche für alle vom 112 bestellten Notfälle zur Verfügung steht.

Familienbeitrag: 35 €/Jahr statt 47 €. Individueller Beitrag: 25 €/Jahr statt 30 €.

Wenn Sie interessiert sind, zahlen Sie einfach den Betrag Ihres Beitrags auf das Konto des CMH in Bra-sur-Lienne, IBAN BE34 2480 4404 4090, BIC GEBABEBB mit der Mitteilung „OGBL-Mitglied“. Vergessen Sie nicht, für eine Familienkarte eine Bescheinigung über die Haushaltszusammensetzung an das CMH – rue Bierleux, 69 – B-4990 Bra-sur-Lienne (Lierneux) zu senden.

Deutsche Krankenversicherung – DKV Luxembourg

Mitglieder des OGBL können für sich und ihre Familien eine private Krankenversicherung nach Maß abschließen, mit exklusiv ausgehandelten Sonderkonditionen, die die Erstattung der stationären Krankenhauskosten, freie Arzt- und Zahnarztwahl, Kostenerstattung für alternative Therapien, Behandlung durch den Chefarzt, Kostenerstattung für zahnmedizinische Behandlung und Zahnersatz, Übernahme von Brillen und Kontaktlinsen, europaweite zeitlich unbegrenzte Deckung, einen Monat Versicherungsschutz außerhalb Europas und steuerlich absetzbare Beiträge, bietet.

Bei Interesse können Sie sich unverbindlich telefonisch unter +352 42 64 64 666, per Fax unter +352 42 64 64 250 oder per E-Mail an ogbl@dkv.lu an DKV Luxembourg SA wenden.

Groupe des Mutuelles Indépendantes – GMI

Französischen Grenzgängern, die OGBL Mitglied sind, bietet die Groupe des Mutuelles Indépendantes – GMI einen Vorzugstarif an, um ihnen die Kosten für die in Frankreich und im Großherzogtum bezogene Gesundheitsversorgung zu erstatten und um von einer, auf ihre Mobilität abgestimmte, Unfallvorsorge zu profitieren.

Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie von der Agentur Villerupt unter der Telefonnummer +33 3 82 89 20 03, per Fax unter der Telefonnummer +33 3 82 89 49 40 oder von der Agentur Longwy-Bas unter der Telefonnummer +33 3 82 24 39 09, per Fax an +33 3 82 23 22 37 oder per E-Mail an contact@gmi-mutuelle.fr.

Wüstenrot Bausparkasse

Ein Bausparvertrag ermöglicht es Darlehensrechte zu akkumulieren, die von den Zinserträgen des Bausparvertrags während der Sparphase abhängen. Dieser Bausparvertrag ist ausschließlich für den Kauf, den Bau oder die Renovierung von Immobilien bestimmt.

Bausparen kann zu einer deutlichen Senkung der Steuern führen.

Mitglieder des OGBL erhalten einen Rabatt von 50% auf die Abschlusskosten eines Bausparvertrags, sofern der Abschluss direkt bei Wüstenrot in Munsbach erfolgt.

Für Informationen zu Bauspar-, Spar- oder Finanzierungsverträgen wenden Sie sich bitte telefonisch an Frau Renée Braun unter +352 44 34 44 204 oder per E-Mail an renee.braun-schreiber@wuestenrot.lu.