+352 2 6543 777
FR | DE EN
+352 2 6543 777

Scholarships

The purpose of the OGBL Education Fund is to subsidize the higher education of children of OGBL members. The National Committee of the OGBL sets annually the amount of the grant awarded (€50,000 for 2018/2019).

The OGBL member, under 25 years of age at the time of his membership or affiliated for at least 20 years if he was 25 years old at the time of his membership and whose contributions are in good standing, can obtain a higher education grant for his legitimate children, recognized at the civil registry office, placed from a young age under the guardianship of the person concerned, from the first marriage of the spouse of the person concerned, provided that they live under his roof and that they are largely dependent on him.

If a member was a member of another union these years of membership are taken into account. A certificate from the previous union is required. However, the member must have been a member of the OGBL for at least five years without interruption.

In the event of a passing away, the years of membership will be taken into account, provided the surviving partner continues this membership within three months.

The programme and course of study must be officially part of the higher education system of the country in which the studies take place. The diploma awarded on completion of the course of study must be issued by or on behalf of an authority of the State competent in higher education matters. No scholarships will be awarded for repeat years/ semesters.

The application form is published in the AKTUELL at least 3 months before the deadline specified on the application form. The application must be accompanied by a certificate of enrolment from the higher education institution.

Free membership of the OGBL death fund and the Patiente Vertriedung

OGBL death fund

The OGBL death fund, to which each member is automatically and free of charge affiliated, is a state-recognized mutual aid society affiliated to the Fédération Nationale de la Mutualité Luxembourgeoise – FNML. The mutual benefit society, which was born more than 100 years ago, is the oldest form of organized solidarity.

The purpose of the OGBL’s death fund is to provide financial assistance to entitled survivors in the event of the death of a member in the form of a funeral allowance.

The amount of aid for survivors is €496. This amount is increased to €620 if the duration of membership is more than 25 years. It is reduced by between 15 and 75% if the member is between 60 and 64 years of age at the time of affiliation. If the member is aged 65 or over at the time of affiliation, the survivors’ allowance is abolished (see OGBL statutes). In the event of a transfer from another organization to the OGBL, the age-related benefits apply. This provision is abolished if the new member had fulfilled, prior to joining the OGBL, for more than 12 months the condition of a traineeship with a national or foreign trade union affiliated to the European Trade Union Confederation – ETUC or the International Trade Union Confederation – ITUC.

Survivors’ compensation is paid in principle to those who have paid the funeral expenses, unless the deceased member had made other arrangements.

All claims for survivors’ compensation should be addressed to the OGBL death fund – 31, avenue GD Charlotte – L-3441 Dudelange, using the form and the relevant supporting documents.

Please note that insurance premiums, of which the OGBL death insurance forms part, may be deducted in your tax return. Simply request a certificate from our fund.

If you need us, please do not hesitate to contact the Member Management Service by telephone on +352 54 05 45 140 or by e-mail at affiliation@ogbl.lu.

Patiente Vertriedung

Every member of the OGBL is automatically and free of charge affiliated to the Patiente Vertriedung, an association for the defense of patients’ rights.

The team of the Patiente Vertriedung is at your disposal to provide you with further information in the fields of Health, Social Security and other relevant administrations and helps you with administrative procedures and the drafting of your letters (e.g. doctor, hospital, health insurance fund, etc.).

If necessary, you can reach the Patiente Vertriedung by telephone on +352 49 14 57, by fax on +352 49 14 58 or by e-mail at info@patientevertriedung.lu.

Support in case of stress or bullying/mobbing situations/h4>

Do you feel stressed at work? Do you have a heavy workload, difficult relations with your colleagues or superiors, or a situation of moral harassment/mobbing (wrongful, repeated and deliberate actions which have the object or effect of violating the rights or dignity of the victim, of altering his/her working conditions or compromising his/her professional future by creating an intimidating, hostile, degrading, humiliating or offensive environment, or of altering his/her physical or mental health) weigh heavily on you? Are your health and relationships threatened by the side effects of this stress?

Do you want to change this situation?

Through the Stressberodung (National Stress Counselling Service), the OGBL provides its members with the help of a specialised psychologist who offers individual counselling tailored to the needs of the employee (on request also for groups of people). Employees suffering from stress, staff representatives or any person concerned can contact the Stressberodung, located at 2-4, rue Pierre Hentges, L-1726 Luxembourg (in Bonnevoie opposite the Rotondes) in the premises of the Chambre des salariés – CSL.

You can make an appointment by telephone on +352 44 40 91 222 or send an e-mail to stressberodung@csl.lu.

The agreement on harassment and violence at work concluded in 2009 between the social partners, including the OGBL, was declared a general obligation by „règlement grand-ducal“. Its aim is to provide a pragmatic framework for identifying, preventing and managing problems of harassment and violence at work. In some collective work agreements, the OGBL has succeeded in concluding more specific agreements with the aim of preventing such behavior and better helping the victims of such acts.

+352 2 6543 777
FR | DE
+352 2 6543 777

Bourse d’études

Le Fonds d’Éducation de l’OGBL a pour but de subventionner les études supérieures des enfants des membres de l’OGBL. Le Comité national de l’OGBL fixe annuellement le montant de la bourse accordée (50 000 € pour 2018/2019).

Le membre de l’OGBL, âgé de moins de 25 ans lors de son adhésion ou affilié depuis au moins 20 ans s’il avait les 25 ans accomplis à l’adhésion et dont les cotisations sont en règle, peut obtenir une bourse d’études supérieurs pour ses enfants légitimes, reconnus à l’état civil, placés dès leur jeune âge sous la tutelle du concerné, d’un premier mariage du conjoint du concerné, pour autant qu’ils vivent sous son toit et qu’ils soient en grande partie à sa charge.

Si un membre était affilié à un autre syndicat, il est tenu compte de ces années d’affiliation. Un certificat du syndicat précédent est requis. Toutefois, ce membre devra faire partie de l’OGBL depuis au moins cinq ans sans interruption.

En cas de décès du membre, il sera tenu compte des années écoulées depuis sa mort, sous condition que le conjoint survivant ait continué l’affiliation endéans un délai de trois mois.

Le programme et le cycle d’études doivent faire officiellement partie du système d’enseignement supérieur du pays dans lequel se déroulent les études. Le diplôme sanctionnant le cycle d’études doit être délivré par ou au nom d’une autorité de l’État compétente en matière d’enseignement supérieur. Il ne sera accordé aucune bourse pour les années/semestres devant être répétés.

Le formulaire de demande est publié dans l’AKTUELL au moins 3 mois avant le délai de remise précisé sur ledit formulaire. La demande doit être accompagnée de l’attestation d’inscription de l’établissement d’enseignement supérieur.

Affiliation gratuite à la caisse de décès de l’OGBL et à la Patiente Vertriedung

Caisse de décès de l’OGBL

La caisse de décès de l’OGBL, à laquelle chaque membre est automatiquement et gratuitement affilié, est une société de secours mutuels reconnue par l’Etat et affiliée à la Fédération Nationale de la Mutualité Luxembourgeoise – FNML. La mutualité qui est née il y a plus de 100 ans, est la forme la plus ancienne de la solidarité organisée.

L’objet de la Caisse de décès de l’OGBL est d’apporter une aide financière aux survivants ayant droit en cas de décès d’un membre sous forme d’une indemnité funéraire.

Le montant de l’aide aux survivants s’élève à 496 €. Ce montant est augmenté à 620 € si la durée de l’affiliation est supérieure à 25 ans. Elle est réduite entre 15 et 75% lorsque le membre est âgé entre 60 et 64 ans révolus lors de l’affiliation. Lorsque le membre est âgé de 65 ans ou plus lors de l’affiliation, l’indemnité aux survivants est supprimée (voir statuts de l’OGBL ). En cas de passage d’une autre organisation à l’OGBL, les prestations en fonction de l’âge sont appliquées. Cette disposition est supprimée si le nouveau membre remplissait, avant son adhésion à l’OGBL, depuis plus de 12 mois la condition de stage auprès d’un syndicat national ou étranger affilié à la Confédération Européenne des Syndicats – CES ou à la Confédération syndicale internationale – CSI.

L’indemnité aux survivants est versée en principe aux personnes qui ont pris à leur charge les frais funéraires, sauf si le membre décédé avait pris d’autres dispositions.

Toutes les demandes d’indemnité aux survivants doivent être adressées à la caisse de décès de l’OGBL – 31, avenue GD Charlotte – L-3441 Dudelange, moyennant le formulaire et les pièces justificatives y relatifs.

Notons que les primes d’assurances, dont fait partie l’assurance décès de l’OGBL, peuvent être déduites dans votre déclaration d’impôts. Demandez tout simplement un certificat auprès de notre caisse.

Si vous avez besoin de nous, n’hésitez pas à contacter le Service Gestion des Membres par téléphone au +352 54 05 45 140 ou par e-mail à affiliation@ogbl.lu.

Patiente Vertriedung

Chaque membre de l’OGBL est automatiquement et gratuitement affilié à la Patiente Vertriedung, association pour la défense des droits des patients.

L’équipe de la Patiente Vertriedung est à votre disposition pour vous fournir de plus amples renseignements dans les domaines de la Santé, de la Sécurité Sociale et des autres administrations concernées et vous aide dans vos démarches administratives ainsi que dans la rédaction de vos lettres (p.ex. médecin, hôpital, caisse de santé, etc.).

En cas de besoin vous pouvez joindre la Patiente Vertriedung par téléphone au +352 49 14 57, par fax au +352 49 14 58 ou par e-mail à info@patientevertriedung.lu.

Soutien en cas d’une situation de stress ou de harcèlement moral/mobbing

Vous vous sentez stressé au travail? Votre charge de travail, des relations difficiles avec vos collègues ou supérieurs, ou bien une situation de harcèlement moral/mobbing (agissements fautifs, répétés et délibérés qui ont pour objet ou pour effet de porter atteinte aux droits ou à la dignité de la victime, d’altérer ses conditions de travail ou de compromettre son avenir professionnel en créant un environnement intimidant, hostile, dégradant, humiliant ou offensant ou d’altérer sa santé physique ou psychique) vous pèsent lourd? Votre santé et vos relations sont menacées par les effets secondaires de ce stress?

Voulez-vous changer cette situation?

L’OGBL met par le biais de la Stressberodung (Service national de consultation Stress) à la disposition de ses membres l’aide d’une psychologue spécialisée qui offre un service de conseil individuel et adapté aux besoins du salarié (sur demande aussi pour des groupes de personnes). Des salariés souffrant de stress, des délégués du personnel ou toute personne concernée peut contacter la Stressberodung, sise au 2-4, rue Pierre Hentges, L-1726 Luxembourg (à Bonnevoie en face des Rotondes) dans les locaux de la Chambre des salariés – CSL.

Vous pouvez prendre rendez-vous par téléphone au +352 44 40 91 222 ou envoyez un e-mail à stressberodung@csl.lu.

La Convention relative au harcèlement et à la violence au travail conclue en 2009 entre les partenaires sociaux, dont l’OGBL, a été déclarée d’obligation générale par règlement grand-ducal. Elle a comme objectif de fournir un cadre pragmatique permettant d’identifier, de prévenir et de gérer les problèmes de harcèlement et de violence au travail. Dans certaines conventions collectives de travail, l’OGBL a réussi à conclure des accords plus spécifiques dans le but de prévenir de tels comportements et de mieux aider les victimes de tels agissements.